Articles

What happens if I clear Google Play services storage?

What happens if I clear Google Play services storage?

Important: When you clear Google Play Services data or storage, it may delete some information saved to your device, including transit cards, COVID cards, and virtual payment cards saved to Google Pay. See all apps. Scroll down and tap Google Play Services. Clear Cache.

What happens when you clear data on an app?

Clearing App Data and Cache release a lot of free storage, while both share a common method to be executed, they have a difference in functionality. Clearing App Data resets the application to scratch while clearing App Cache removes all the temporarily stored files.

Why is Google Play services using so much storage?

Data used by Play services is mostly cached data for these APIs, duplicated data of Android wear apps synched with your phone and some kind of search index. If you delete this data, chances are Google Play services will just recreate it.

READ ALSO:   How do you convince your mom to give you your console back?

Can I clear data in Google Play services?

On the “App info” screen for “Google Play services,” touch “Manage space” to manage the store for your Google Play services account. The “Google Play services storage” screen displays. On the “App info” screen, you can clear the data for the app by touching the “Clear data” button in the “Storage” section.

What is the difference between clear cache and clear data?

Clear the app’s cache & data Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data. We recommend trying to delete from inside the app first.

How much space should Google Play Services take?

Google Play services are occupied more storage like 16gb of internal storage – Google Play Community.

What permissions does Google Play services need?

If you view the App permissions for Google Play Services, you will see that it asks for a lot of permissions to access body sensors, calendar, camera, contacts, microphone, phone, SMS, and storage.

READ ALSO:   Why does my face look like a mans?

Does clearing memory on Google Play Services delete game progress?

Can clearing the memory on storage, and cache on Google Play Services, Google Play Store, Google Play Services For Instant Apps, and Google Play Games, will it delete your saved game progress on your current app game? As another answered, it can depend upon the specific game. A developer codes what is stored in data or cache.

What happens when you clear the cache and data on Google Play?

Clearing the cache will remove temporary files associated with Google Play on your device, while clearing the data will remove any personal settings. When troubleshooting a problem, you can clear both. Clearing your Google Play cache and data will not delete any apps or other programs you have downloaded.

How do I clear the storage on my Google Play Store?

The “Google Play services storage” screen displays. The “Search Data” screen displays listing the space usage by app. To clear the cache or data for a specific app, touch the app name in the list. On the “App info” screen, you can clear the data for the app by touching the “Clear data” button in the “Storage” section.

READ ALSO:   Who were the kids that asked Hulk for a picture?

How do I delete all data from Google Play Services?

If you want to clear all the data stored by “Google Play services,” touch the “Clear all data” under “Total storage.” Again, a dialog box displays warning you that all the data for all of the “Google Play services” apps will be deleted permanently. NOTE: This is not recommended unless you want to reset an app or are uninstalling an app.